something i don't understand

Discussion in 'Random Posts' started by DaveHead, Feb 12, 2019.

Tags:
?

Did you play universe?

1. Yes

14 vote(s)
    60.9%
  2. No

9 vote(s)
    39.1%
  1. DaveHead

Ratings:
    +48
    So I was always a universe player. I started playing summer of 2016. Met a lot of cool people there.
    I ended up taking a hiatus from minecraft in general because it just got a little boring again and I came back every once in awhile in 2017.
    I noticed they removed universe. Universe was the only unique gamemode on the server at the time and it was removed because the player count was mostly at 0 a lot of the time. The reason people stopped playing was because the developer left to go work somewhere else and then updates rarely happened in game and things ended up getting broken.
    I just don't really understand why the staff couldn't figure out how to update it. I'm not really a professional with the code shit and whatever all that is.
    I don't understand why it was taken down. Someone had posted a thread talking about deleting universe (here https://forum.omegarealm.com/threads/delete-universe.83095/#post-424187)
    8 out of 8 people said that it should not be deleted. A staff member even mentioned that it doesn't cost anything to run (http://prntscr.com/mjw3fc)
    So if it doesn't cost anything to run, why delete such a unique gamemode? I started playing skyblock recently and every few days, I see a new person come on and say something along the lines of "Where did universe go?".
    Every once in awhile, I mention universe and me and a few people start talking about it and we think it'd be cool to have it back.
    If it doesn't cost anything, I don't see the point to shutting it down.

(P.S. even if us universe players don't get uni back, we should at least be able to download the map file and be able to play it in single player just to be able to relive everything)